Splatinum: Der Schplatzl 2010

I got a message a while back from some guy on http://glitchhopforum.com asking if I wanted some free music delivered to my door.  I said, “hell yeah!” and a couple of weeks later this showed up in the mail:

Splatinum was kind enough to send me a REAL CD (you remember those right?) with some deliciously dope glitch hop beats oozing out of it.  Ok, I’m not going to lie, I was in the middle of moving to a new place at the time so the CD got packed away and I didn’t get a chance to open it until recently.

My impresssion?  I kept thinking to myself, “how can something that sounds so cleanly produced be so durty?!”  This album is sick.  Right now I’ve got “Robo Crunk Juice (Remix of Mochipet)” on heavy repeat.  If you’re looking for something a lil crunk, a lil’ grime, a lil’ glitch and a whole lotta “Uuuuuuhhhhnn” then go pick this up!

http://splatinum.com/

Leave a Reply

